Subscription

* E-mail





Soup pea in Cossack

Ingredients
 
300g. dried peas (only whole, not hulled), 300-500g. bacon, 1 carrots, couple of average bulbs, hot spices (I recommend "Mix of pepper" from Pripravycha, rather fragrant and moderately sharp set there), 2-3 small tomatoes, fresh (are desirable) fennel, half of loaves of "gray" bread on crackers.
 
Way of preparation
 
- we presoak the first step in cold (!) water 150-200g. peas. If you put to be presoaked since evening, preparation of soup will go quicker If isn't present, then a soaking minimum - 2-3 hours.
 
Step of the second: we take a large pan (4-5 liters), we fill in on the 2nd water, we bring it to boiling and we pour out peas. We diminish fire to such an extent that boiling was not strong - differently we will lose all water ahead of time. Our purpose - to cook peas to a condition of mashed potatoes. Usually on it 1.5-2 hours leave (in case peas staid killed all night long, it is less). Time 15 minutes it is necessary to stir slowly. In case of active evaporation of water don't hesitate of it to add to initial level.
 
At once after a step of the second we presoak the second portion of peas (that remained from previously prepared 300g), previously its washout.
 
Step the third: After the first consignment of peas turned into mashed potatoes, we add waters and we throw the second party.
 
At once we start gas station - small we chop onions, on a large grater we rub carrots. Healthy Kuban Cossacks it is business fry, but it is necessary to consider that soup will already contain a lot of fat from pork brisket, therefore it especially on a discretion.
 
We cut brisket on small plates (it is previously possible to cut lengthways, if brisket too wide in your opinion).
 
Remember that the second consignment of peas shouldn't boil soft and collapse at all! Therefore diagnose a condition of the whole peas "on tooth" more often (if you often prepare this dish, you will be able to do it and "approximately").
 
As soon as readiness of peas is close to the final - we throw onions with carrots, and in minute and the cut brisket, we add seasonings (begin with 1 teaspoon, if necessary you will add). We allow to boil on weak fire of minutes 5, we check regarding salinity (often brisket happens very salty therefore we add salt only after it is boiled thoroughly"), we add our tomatoes cut on small segments (or ringlets if the tomatoes extended), chopped fennel, we mix and we switch off fire.
 
It is necessary to cover and leave soup for 15 minutes.
 
Back
Name
Category
Full text search


Poll

What can make bad your rest?





Poll results

Weather

Top

Донская кухня

Суп гороховый по-казацки

Первые блюда

Ингредиенты

300г. сушеного гороха (только целый, не лущеный), 300-500г. копченой грудинки, 1 морковь, пара средних луковиц, острые специи (рекомендую "Смесь перцев" от Приправыча, там достаточно ароматный и в меру острый набор), 2-3 небольших помидорки, свежий (желательно) укроп, пол-буханки "серого" хлеба на сухари.

Способ приготовления

Шаг первый - замачиваем в холодной(!) воде 150-200г. гороха. Если поставите замачиваться с вечера, то приготовление супа пойдет быстрее  Если нет, то минимум замачивания - 2-3 часа.

Шаг второй: берем крупную кастрюлю (4-5 литров), заливаем на 2 водой, доводим ее до кипения и высыпаем горох. Убавляем огонь до такой степени, чтобы кипение было не сильным - иначе потеряем всю воду раньше времени. Наша цель - разварить горох до состояния пюре. Обычно на это уходит 1.5-2 часа (в случае, если горох простоял замоченный всю ночь, то меньше). Раз в 15 минут следует помешивать. В случае активного испарения воды не стесняйтесь ее доливать до начального уровня.

Сразу же после шага второго замачиваем вторую порцию гороха (то, что осталось от предварительно заготовленных 300г), предварительно его промыв.

Шаг третий: После того, как первая партия гороха превратилась в пюре без "лохмотьев", доливаем воды и забрасываем вторую партию.

Сразу же приступаем к заправке - мелко рубим лук, на крупной терке трем морковь. Здоровые кубанские казаки это дело обжаривают, но следует учитывать, что суп и без того будет содержать немало жира из свиной грудинки, поэтому это сугубо на усмотрение.

Режем грудинку на мелкие пластинки (предварительно можно разрезать вдоль, если грудинка слишком широкая на ваш взгляд).

Помните, что вторая партия гороха ни в коем случае не должна развариться и развалиться! Поэтому почаще диагностируйте состояние целых горошин "на зуб" (если будете часто готовить это блюдо, то сможете делать это и "на глаз").

Как только готовность гороха будет близка к финалу - забрасываем лук с морковью, а через минуту и нарезанную грудинку, добавляем приправы (начните с 1 чайной ложки, при необходимости добавите). Даем прокипеть на слабом огне минут 5, проверяем на предмет солености\перчености (часто грудинка бывает весьма соленой, поэтому соль добавляем только после того, как она "проварится"), добавляем наши помидорки, порезанные на небольшие дольки (или колечки, если помидоры вытянутые), рубленый укроп, перемешиваем и выключаем огонь.

Суп следует накрыть крышкой и оставить на 15 минут на "напаривание".

Назад