Botanical garden of the Southern Federal university


Address:
Rostov-on-Don, Lesoparkovaya street, 30 a
How to get here


Location:
39.658738, 47.231045

Address: Rostov-on-Don, Lesoparkovaya St. 30a
 
The botanical garden of the Southern federal university located in northwest part of the city near the river Temernik, was the first in the huge territory of a treeless zone of the southeast of Russia. In 75 years of existence this surprising island of the nature turned into one of the training, resource, information and cultural centers, largest in Russia.
 
Now it occupies the space more than 160,5 hectares with a various relief, soils and vegetation. The unique nature sanctuary within the huge megalopolis is interesting to that here grows over 6500 species of trees, bushes and grassy plants. The flora collection from different corners of Africa, Southeast Asia, North and South America, Australia collected in greenhouses of tropical and subtropical plants reaches nearly 1600 types and forms.
 
In the territory of the Botanical garden there is a unique underground mineral source with a large supply of drinking water of the medical and table type esteemed as an orthodox shrine and bearing a name of the Reverend Seraphim of Sarov.

Found a mistake on the page?

Send a message and editors of the portal will respond.

Ботанический сад


Адрес:
Ростов-на-Дону, ул. Лесопарковая 30 а
Как добраться


Координаты:
39,658738, 47,231045

Ботанический сад Южного федерального университета, расположенный в северо-западной части города, в районе р. Темерник, был первым на огромной территории безлесной зоны юго-востока России. За 75 лет существования этот удивительный островок природы превратился в один из крупнейших в России учебных, ресурсных, информационных и культурных центров.

В настоящее время он занимает площадь более 160,5 гектаров с разнообразным рельефом, почвами и растительностью. Уникальный памятник природы в черте огромного мегаполиса интересен тем, что здесь произрастает свыше 6500 видов деревьев, кустарников и травянистых растений. Коллекция флоры из разных уголков Африки, Юго-Восточной Азии, Северной и Южной Америки, Австралии, собранная в оранжереях тропических и субтропических растений, достигает почти 1600 видов и форм.

На территории Ботанического сада находится уникальный подземный минеральный источник с большим запасом питьевой воды лечебно-столового типа, почитаемого как православная святыня и носящего имя Преподобного Серафима Саровского.